Hungry Hummingbirds – A WPC Collage

Amazing Photos!

Travels and Trifles

“In order to see birds it is necessary to become a part of the silence.”

Robert Lynd

This week as we continued our travels we spent time in the Colorado mountains. While we had many excellent adventures 🙂 I’m featuring a very special element of the visit. My brother and sister-in-law’s home outside of Denver is at about 8,000 feet and is a favorite stopping point for hummingbirds. I spent time watching and shooting these amazing little creatures and while I didn’t have the equipment necessary to really capture them, I was able to get close enough to create some interesting textures. In response to this week’s challenge, I’m including a collage of some of my favorites.  Hope you enjoy my impressions of these fast-moving beauties!

View original post

Leave a Reply

