Holy Gladiolus, Batman!

Beautiful!

lifexperimentblog

Look what I did! As I mentioned in my previous gardening post, I planted lots…I mean LOTS of different kinds of bulbs this Spring. May of my plants have died from over-loving. But some strong ones have come out just magnificently! I have never planted bulbs before and had no idea what half of them would actually look like!

These beauties are growing tall and strong and GORGEOUS! I felt kind of silly, whilst walking through a flower shop with a girl friend, and saying ‘ooohhh…these are beautiful! I’d love to get some of these, but there 15€ a stalk!’. And what did I hear in reply? ‘Why don’t you just wait a few weeks for yours to bloom? You DO know they’re growing in you yard…don’t you?’ Talk about putting on the dunce cap…immediately.

But I must tell you, I’ve been so excited watching these bloom and grow, I…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

