ONE POT VEGAN PASTA

Wow! To good for words!

Kali's Kitchen

I myself am not vegan by any means, but as mentioned on the front page, I love trying out new stuff, and tweaking recipes to my specific tastes. And sometimes, a lighter meal just tastes better from time to time. This one in particular looked delicious to me, and so it made it into my folder of ones to try on a whim. I’ve always been a fan of pasta dishes, and the taste and color of tomato sauce is always a draw for me.

This particular one came with nutritional facts (not too many of them do, sorry) so I’ll be posting those at the end of this recipe.

Ingredients

  • 12 ounces dry pasta*
  • 1/2 small eggplant, cubed
  • 2 cups cremini or button mushrooms, sliced
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced and divided
  • 1.5 cups vegan marinara sauce
  • 2 cup water
  • 2 tsp sea salt + more for eggplant
  • 1 tsp…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

