Mix & Match Granola {gluten & refined sugar free}

Sounds and Looks wonderful!

REAL FOOD, SIMPLE LIFE

img_9643

I’m not a huge cereal fan, but granola is a whole other ballgame. I love granola and could eat it for ages (if I let myself). Don’t let the packaging trick you, almost all of the store-bought granola are anything but healthy. If you take a look at the ingredients you will find sugar pretty high up the list and often a few different types of sugars at that. So if you are trying to eat healthy and cut back the amount and type of sugar you are consuming, homemade is the way to go. You can make it with natural sugars and be in control of the amount of those sugars you are adding. I’ve been using this for years as my basic granola recipe and I just alter it slightly depending on whats in my cupboard or my mood.

I don’t recommend eating granola for breakfast though (even…

View original post 978 more words

Leave a Reply

