Healthy Fodder : Chia and Sunflower Breakfast Pudding

Yum!!

Mrs Sloan Queen of Scones

image

I think Santas Elves must have been short of work this Christmas because they’ve been sneaking into my wardrobe and sewing my seams closer together.

Age old story isn’t it – we eat and eat until we are fit to burst for days (or weeks) on end over the festive period, finding that all we get for Christmas, is fat. It’s an additional unwanted gift that everyone wants to return come January.

The trouble is, I really love food and could not realistically survive on a fad diet of only eating  food that begins with the letter P, or cutting out entire food groups. I would fail miserably and be reaching for a chocolate bar within a few weeks days hours. However, I do find that if I have started my day off well, with a protein rich  breakfast, I am more inclined to continue with healthier options throughout…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

