Cheeky Chico

So lovely!

Words and Herbs

We have had snow!

AmaryllisChico

I have just returned after the holidays, actually hoping to see a few snowdrops and maybe even some daffodil shoots, but I will have to be patient now. My Amaryllis/Hippeastrum are currently providing a cheerful display instead. This one is called “Chico” – rather apt as I do think it looks quite cheeky!

AmaryllisChico2

Planted up on the 9th of October, it started flowering around December 26th and is now in full bloom. Another shoot has appeared too. I have never seen one quite like this and I think it’s lovely.

What do you think of it? Perhaps you prefer the more traditional large red ones?

Oh, and in case I haven’t already met you in the blogging world this year:

Happy 2016!

Wishing you and your garden a fabulous new year!

View original post

Leave a Reply

