Dilly Beans Recipe – aka Pickled Green Beans Recipe

Easy peasy!

Old World Garden Farms

As I strolled through the garden earlier this week, I noticed that our green beans are almost to the point that they are ready to be picked.  This glorious thought made my head spin.

A typical day's harvest during the peak of green bean season A typical day’s harvest during the peak of green bean season

I wondered how many bushels that we will be able to pick, how many jars of green beans we will can this year, and I also questioned if I was ready to get my pressure canner out of the storage cabinet?  Since it has been extremely hot and humid over this past week, the thought of the pressure canning ticking on top of the stove didn’t sound that appealing.

That is why I decided to make our Dilly Beans from the first picking this year. In order to safely can traditional green beans, you MUST use a pressure canner. However, if you pickle your green…

View original post 438 more words

Leave a Reply

