Broken Horse

broken horse

“ Let each man hear his own music and live by it. The drums roll one way for one man, and another way for another. You have to listen for your own. ”

― Audie Murphy ~~

Almost everyday I ride my bike past a certain field by the river. Generally, there is this beautiful horse grazing in the meadow. His eyes always seem to stare me down as I go by. Not in a bad way, mind you. But with a sense of longing. His sad but caring eyes yearn to be loved and set free. I can tell this amazing creature has been broken numerous times. Yet ever so often, I happen to catch a spark in his eyes. Oh how it glistens and shines!  It is the kind of spark that is wild and carefree.

majestic horse

 

Oh how I long to give the gift of love to this ‘broken’ horse.

To make his sad eyes sparkle for good. To set him free amongst the wild where he belongs.

Maybe, just maybe, this horse can sense that I feel his pain and longing. Maybe he knows I want to help. I long to help.

I too feel broken.

For I cannot help this beautiful horse who longs to be set free. To roam, to run, to love.

To be free of the bind that breaks him.

 

~~~

 

 

Inspiration

This post was inspired by all the “Broken” articles my WordPress friends have been sharing. As of late, I have been seeing some very creative pics and prose. Hats off to all you! Such amazing work! TY so much, for being there and giving me inspiration!

Mary

horse pinto

2 thoughts on “Broken Horse

Leave a Reply

