Mother’s Day Pie

Very impressive!

The Marigold School of Early Learning

Mixed Berry Gluten and Sugar Free Pie!

For Mother’s Day I made this mixed berry (blueberry, raspberry and blackberry) pie with a gluten free crust (almond flour, buckwheat flour and coconut flour) and no sugar.  I used xylitol a natural sugar substitute and gelatin to thicken so it wouldn’t be too runny, which usually happens to my pies no matter what thickener I try.  So I thought why not try gelatin.  🙂

Below is the pie just before I put it in the oven.  I baked it at 425 degrees F, for about 30 minutes.  I checked on it often.  

Heidi's School Pics 001

Heidi's School Pics 003

                                                                                                                     …

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

