Paleo Matcha Green Tea Mochi filled with a Chocolate Ganache

Wow! These look and sound great!

Greens Of The Stone Age

Paleo Matcha MochiPaleo Matcha Mochi

Who here loves mochi?!!! I have always had a deep interest in Japanese culture and cuisine (expect to see some more Japanese recipes for 2015) so I just couldn’t resist creating my very own version of mochi, but I had to go the whole hog and opt for a YoSushi! style chocolate ganache filled mochi.

I absolutely loved these but sadly they do not keep, they dry out – you must consume these as soon as they have been made! f you don’t do not be tempted to put these into the fridge, store them at room temperature and give them a quick steam, and I mean a really quick one (30 seconds to 1 minute).

I tried 2 different methods of making my mochi; one by using a bain-marie and the other just by chucking it all into a pan. Both methods yielded a similar textured mochi and…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a Reply

