I am 75 and Glad to be Alive

Inspiring! You are Never to old to be in shape!

One Regular Guy Writing about Food, Exercise and Living Past 100

I often get ideas for blog posts while riding my bicycle and today was no exception. While I got in 15 miles this morning in chilly Chicago, I was thinking about how happy and lucky I am to be enjoying such good health on my 75th birthday. I can honestly say that although retired for 15 years, I am healthier and happier than I was 20 years ago when I was in the midst of an active and exciting career.

A friend of mine decorated this shot of me and Gabi last year for my birthday. A friend of mine decorated this shot of me and Gabi last year for my birthday.

One of the main reasons I feel like I have things so together is this blog. I started writing it in March of 2010 with a partner who has since left for other pursuits. From the beginning, I discovered a focus. At first it was simply trying to keep my weight down. I learned…

View original post 425 more words

3 thoughts on “I am 75 and Glad to be Alive

  1. Thanks for the kind words and the reblog, Mary. Much appreciated. I am enjoying my visit to your world, too. Although I live in downtown Chicago, one of my great joys is the ‘wildlife’ in the form of squirrels, ducks, geese, rabbits, etc. that populate the lakefront where I ride daily. I am in awe of the wildlife that you experience. Thrilling!

    Like

Leave a Reply

