10 Reasons to Love Costa Rica

What a beautiful area

Bourbon & Brown Sugar

IMG_2706_2

As you know, I am blessed to be able to do a fair bit of globetrotting… and I’ve decided to share my adventures and suggestions in a new blog feature I’ll call “10 Reasons to Love (insert destination).”   To me, food and travel go hand-in-hand – this features seems like neat supplement to my yammering on about food and recipes from my little kitchen in Virginia.

Let’s start with Costa Rica, shall we?

Over the holiday break, we decided to travel with a party of fourteen — seven high school and college aged kids, parents, and grandparents. We hadn’t traveled on an organized tour in years – I tend to be a travel-planning control freak – but given the size of our traveling party, we thought it might be best. We put in a call to our favorite travel agent, Mary Ann Ramsey of Betty McLean Travel in Naples, Florida…

View original post 1,193 more words

Leave a Reply

