Beet, Tangerine and Blood Orange Salad with Goat Cheese, Pomegranate Seeds and Pistachios

Very beautiful!

Bourbon & Brown Sugar

IMG_1774

(I’m not sure I have enough ingredients in the title of this recipe…)

Ok my friends, after December’s full-scale cookie binge, it is time for a few healthier choices in the mix at House Morell. I’m not promising a constant stream of healthy recipes (I’m simply not capable of that level of discipline – let me admit to you I’ve been dreaming of coconut rum cake while slicing fruits and veggies), but I’ll definitely be adding a bit more balance to the mix.

IMG_1773

I have spent the last few days squirreled away hammering out a rough plan of action for the blog this year.  This process involved combing through an overflowing binder of recipe clippings, then getting lost in a stack of my current favorite cookbooks, seeking culinary inspiration from a decidedly eclectic lot of titles:

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 4.16.12 PM

My new year’s resolutions invariably include various takes on the theme “be a better…

View original post 275 more words

Leave a Reply

