Salted Caramel Apple Cheesecake

Yum!

The Novice Gardener

salted caramel apple cheesecake

apple cheesecake

This is just the natural progression in the life of Salted Caramel Sauce. When you think of caramel sauce, you think of apples. That’s just given. Nothing goes hand in hand like those two. Just like cookies and milk, fish and chips, peanut butter and jelly, razzle and dazzle, itchy and scratchy…..you get the point.

What didn’t originally and immediately come to my mind was a cheesecake. Until I saw the cream cheese packages in my refrigerator. When did I buy those? How long have they been in there? Suffice it to say that if I didn’t use them right away, I’d be seeing them in the trash very soon. That’s when the decision was made.

And what a great decision it was! I’m much better at decision-making when it’s forced on me by expiration dates. I work well under pressure.

apple caramel cheesecake

This cheesecake may have been the best one I’ve…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

