Switzerland: Exploring Lucerne and the Dragon Mountain

Great write-up!

Travelling Times

Fit for life on PilatusArmed with the very versatile and cost-effective Swiss Pass, my mission was to check out as much of Switzerland as possible in a week via rail, water, and bus.

“The idea of the Swiss Pass is to encourage people to get off the roads and onto trains and buses,” one of the locals had informed me – adding that it would also save the Alps from the evils of pollution. The Alps, surrounding the unquestionably beautiful city of Lucern, looked pretty permanent to me, but I’m all for saving the planet. I took him at his word.

My pass provided me and my gear with easy entre from Zürich Airport by train and bus to my hosts in Lucerne in just over an hour. Here was a multiple transportation key to a quick, flexible, cost-effective way to avoid ticket booth lineups.

Lucerne, in the centre of Switzerland

View original post 751 more words

Leave a Reply

