Dark Chocolate And Marrons Glacés Tart

Wow! Now I really Crave Chocolate!

Foodfulife

As promised, this week I continue my series of recipes dedicated to the chestnut season, with a wonderful dark chocolate and marrons glacés tart. This is a rich dark chocolate tart, enriched with an hint of sweet chestnut flavour and with a luscious creamy filling that will definitely warm you up nicely!

DSC_1677

I know that marrons glacés (candied chestnuts) can be expensive, however, in this recipe I used just 100 g, to add some sweetness and flavour…Believe me, it is worth it! You can buy marrons glacés in pieces, which are a little bit cheaper. I also added a little bit of chestnut flour in the shortcrust, which works quite nicely with the other ingredients, without overpowering their flavours.

DSC_1685

Dark chocolate and marrons glacés tart

(I used a ceramic cake pan of 24 cm of diameter)

Ingredients

180 g plain unbleached flour

40 g chestnut flour

50 g brown sugar

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

