Pumpkin, Coconut, and Lentil Soup

This looks and sounds amazing!

The Crafty Cook Nook

In my quest to weasel more winter squash into my diet (they’re very inexpensive at the supermarket right now), I managed to buy one too many pie pumpkins last week. Yes, I’m the cherished friend who impulse-buys winter squash. Aren’t you glad to have me around?

There are only so many sweets I can whip up before the diabetic coma sets in, so I rooted through a stack of savory recipes incorporating America’s trendiest autumn gourd to bring you today’s recipe, a flavorful lentil soup that’s going on dinner rotation at our house for the wintry days ahead.

Cameron and I eat plenty of Asian-influenced meals at home, but until last weekend we hadn’t considered marrying the ubiquitous pie pumpkin to Thai and Indian ingredients. Fortunately, Jenny Chandler’s The Better Bean Cookbook enlightened us with her take on creamy pumpkin, coconut, and lentil soup.

The original recipe calls for you…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

