Fall Foliage in Woodstock, Vermont

Great colors!

oliveoloveblog

My favorite time of the year is fall, especially in New England. Coming from always sunny California, I never really experienced season changes until I moved to the east coast. Now, I live for the red, orange, and yellow hues, the subtle chill in the air, and the pumpkin flavored everything.

IMG_4449

My birthday falls at the peak of foliage season, so P surprised me with a weekend trip to Woodstock, Vermont. We both had never really visited Vermont, aside from passing through, so I was incredibly excited when P told me he had booked two nights in Woodstock, only a 2.5 hour drive north of Boston.

IMG_4464

As much as I enjoyed the crisp mountain air and the lushness and color that surrounded us, for the first half of the weekend, I was in absolute misery. I had been experiencing cold like symptoms at the beginning of the week, which turned…

View original post 821 more words

Leave a Reply

