Istanbul!: First Impressions

Amazing shots!

Ruins + Relics

Blue Mosque, Istanbul Was there every a building more beautiful??

We left Rome mighty, mighty early to get our quick flight to Istanbul (two-and-a-half hours-ish to get to an entirely different world), and while I had been excited about Lisbon, and excited about returning to Rome, Istanbul was really going to be the star of this trip and I was excited, nervous, excited, and tired. When we touched down and I began hearing and seeing Turkish and we began the mystifying process of getting tokens to use on public transit (we were unsuccessful the whole visit on getting an Istanbulkart–the reusable card for public transit), I became humbled and overwhelmed and awed and amazed. Those feelings are why I travel and why I will continue to travel until the end of my days

As we made our way on the tram through the sprawl of the city (I hadn’t realized at…

View original post 62 more words

Leave a Reply

