Historical Journey through Town

Update!

Travels with Mary

close upIt was a bright, beautiful fall day! It was also my birthday. On a whim, I decided that I wanted to go on a photo run and take pictures of some of the houses in my neighborhood. I live in an area where there are numerous historical homes. I was sure that my legs would give out way before I had a chance to take a zillion pictures within the vicinity. Trust me, I am in excellent health.

In truth, there are many beautifully preserved pre-1900 mansions. Many of the homes bear a fascinating history I’ve yet to discover. I don’t know about you, but I love a good story, especially when it involves folktales and mystery. The most famous homestead close to me is the Conrad Mansion. But that story is not in this particular quest.
So my daughter, granddaughter, and I set off on a wild journey to…

View original post 1,199 more words

Leave a Reply

