The Best and Only Vegan Potato, Spinach and Onion Quiche Recipe You’ll Ever Need

What a fabulous recipe, especially for vegans

Veggie Diva's Kitchen

Vegan Potato, Spinach and Onion Crustless Quiche Photographed and styled by Kimberly L. Moore

The last time I attempted to make  a quiche, I ended up with a runny, gross mess and a burn on my arm in the shape of a Nike swoosh.  Not kidding.

This time, making a quiche was much better. It tastes one million and a half times more awesome, has an awesome texture, is very egg-esque and is a protein-packed veggie alternative to egg-based quiche! And I didn’t burn the hell out of myself.

This quiche has a couple of steps to make it, but it’s so worth it. The extra 20-25 minutes it takes to roast the potatoes and onions for that sweet caramelization is what I think makes this taste so good. And also my secret ingredients: black salt and yellow miso. The two things that add that missing “umami” flavor. I used yellow miso in a cheese ball recipe…

View original post 656 more words

2 thoughts on “The Best and Only Vegan Potato, Spinach and Onion Quiche Recipe You’ll Ever Need

Leave a Reply

