Lavender, Calendula and Busy Bee’s.

Beautiful garden and pics!

Girl Gone Wild and Weedy

FSCN2168

It was time for me to harvest the lavender blossoms today. I planted a few French lavender babies three years ago and now they make a small hedge in my little herb garden by the house.

The bee’s are loving their visits to my house. I have intentionally planted nectar producing plants for the wee ladies- lavender, calendula, sweet peas, vegetables, berries, nasturtium, are all blooming in my garden right now.

FSCN2167

We gathered up another days worth of calendula. This time I had help… my son really wanted to help out with “picking heeeerbs”, as he puts it. One of the greatest gifts I offer my child is plant knowledge, he can identify so much at 4 years old and has even shown an older child how to make a plantain spit poultice. Way to make me proud!

FSCN2169

The bees were hard at work, drinking from our lavender blooms. Have…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

